The Heartland of Italy: Molise - Abruzzo - Umbria

Saturday, September 25 – Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Join us for an unusual twelve-day immersion in the centuries-old traditions, customs and rites of a lesser known Italy. Encounter the secluded region of Molise, the Trabocchi coast line of Abruzzo the greenery of forested Umbria, as we travel from castle to monastery, village to town, mountain top to sea shore. Leisurely stroll such historic sites as Perugia, L'Aquila, Campobasso and Assisi while savouring the traditional foods, wines and superb vistas that make each region unique. Your hosts will be Don Kasta and Michael Quinn. The option of Land Only or Flight Included will be available along with full details post COVID-19. Optional stay in Florence at end of this itinerary.

BOOKING INFORMATION

September 25 - October 06, 2021

Price TBA post COVID-19

BOOK TOUR

DOWNLOAD PDF OF ITINERARY

*If the tour is SOLD OUT, please contact us to be added to the waitlist.


ITINERARY

Day 1 - Saturday, September 25: Depart Toronto for Rome

Day 2 - Sunday, September 26: Rome to Molise

Day 3 - Monday, September 27: Molise and area

Day 4 - Tuesday, September 28: Molise

Day 5 - Wednesday, September 29: To Abruzzo

Day 6 - Thursday, September 30: Abruzzo and area

Day 7 - Friday, October 01: Abruzzo

Day 8 - Saturday, October 02: Umbria

Day 9 - Sunday, October 03: Umbria

Day 10 - Monday, October 04: Umbria

Day 11 - Tuesday, October 05: Umbria

Day 12 - Wednesday, October 06: To Florence Airport

ITINERARY PDF

EXPLORE THE AREA

INCLUDED

NOT INCLUDED

RECOMMENDED READING


Other tours you may be interested in:

Tanzania from Kilimanjaro to Zanzibar

November 21 - December 05, 2020

$7,995 from Toronto based on double occupancy

Postponed to 2021
EXPLORE

Magnificent Morocco - A Feast for the Senses

January 19 - 27, 2021

$5,474 from Toronto based on double accommodation

EXPLORE

Eternal Israel and Jordan

February 21 - March 07, 2021

$7,995.00 based on double occupancy

Postponed to February 2022.
EXPLORE