The Maple Leaf Road : From the Channel to the Rhine

November 6 - 20

A 15-day tour of  Canadian battlefields in both World Wars, including Normandy's Landing Beaches; Vimy and Flanders Fields; the Battle of the Scheldt  region of Belgium; the 'Bridge too Far' area between Arnhem and Nijmegen, in the Netherlands; the Reichswald Forest and Rhine crossing town of Wesel in Germany; the Ardennes Forest and Luxembourg, associated with the Battle of the Bulge; and WW I and II armistice sites in Compiègne and Reims. Remembrance Day commemoration in Flanders' Fields! Excellent hotels, regional cuisine with historical presentations by your tour escort, Michael Quinn. Detailed itinerary to follow.



BOOKING INFORMATION

November 06 - 20, 2019

Details to follow

BOOK TOUR

VIEW TERMS & CONDITIONS DOWNLOAD PDF OF ITINERARY

*If the tour is SOLD OUT, please contact us to be added to the waitlist.


ITINERARY

Day 1 - Wednesday, November 06:

Day 2 - Thursday, November 07:

Day 3 - Friday, November 08:

Day 4 - Saturday, November 09:

Day 5 - Sunday, November 10:

Day 6 - Monday, November 11:

Day 7 - Tuesday, November 12:

Day 8 - Wednesday, November 13:

Day 9 - Thursday, November 14:

Day 10 - Friday, November 15:

Day 11 - Saturday, November 16:

Day 12 - Sunday, November 17:

Day 13 - Monday, November 18:

Day 14 - Tuesday, November 19:

Day 15 - Wednesday, November 20:

ITINERARY PDF

EXPLORE THE AREA

INCLUDED

NOT INCLUDED

RECOMMENDED READING


Other tours you may be interested in:

Paris In Depth

February 22 - March 02, 2019

$2,595.00 Land Only

Guaranteed departure
EXPLORE

FOOD FOCUS: BOLOGNA

March 25 - April 03, 2019

LAND ONLY $3,460 CAD per person sharing twin accommodation ($3,325 if paying by cheque)

Waitlist Only!
EXPLORE

GERMANY’S ROMANTIC ROAD Plus the Black Forest and Heidelberg

April 17 - 30, 2019

$4,795.00 from Toronto

Guaranteed departure.
EXPLORE